[Review] The Brickmat by The Wonderland Company (LEGO & LEGO DUPLO compatible)

I have had my eye on getting my kids a silicone baseplate for their LEGO. I wanted it more for my daughter since her collection is smaller than her brother’s.

The Brickmat by The Wonderland Company is a 15 inch by 15 inch double sided silicone baseplate that is compatible with standard LEGO and LEGO DUPLO bricks. You can easily store or take it with you by rolling up or laying flat in a container.

Being made of silicone is a pro and a con in itself. It’s convenient to take with us, put it away and even clean it, but when in use, the studs on the standard LEGO side of it don’t hold the bricks well. They’ll easily tumble over unless you have a full building or house on it. I do like that she doesn’t have to do much force to remove single bricks but at the same time, her creations tumble over very easily and for a six year old, it’s frustrating.

All in all, I still like it and we will use it because, as I stated, it is very convenient. Just keep in mind that you might want to build it first, then attach it to the baseplate.

Get yours here! [non-affiliated link]

Disclosure: I received this product at a discount in exchange for my honest and unbiased review. I was not required to write a positive review nor was I compensated in any other way. All opinions are my own. I would never recommend any product that my family or I wouldn’t use. I am disclosing this in accordance with the FTC Regulations.

Leave a Reply

