[Review] Tek Trendsetta PS4 Controller Charging Dock

We have two consoles in my home, one in my bedroom and the other in the living room. This means I need lots of charging cables to charge the three controllers I currently own. Between the three controllers and the other devices in my home that use a Micro USB, I run out of cables quickly. Having a dock that uses only one cable to charge multiple controllers is ideal. Since my bedroom is the only space lacking in real estate, then I chose to use this item in there.

The Tek Trendsetta [not affiliated link] is a small charging dock for your PS4 controllers.

Pros:

  • It is small and thin, with two ports that hold your controllers upside down while they charge.
  • The small size is ideal for smaller home entertainment furniture.
  • It’s very useful for storing them as well, keeping them close by your console while maintaining them safe.
  • The dock charges the controllers fairly quickly especially taking into account you’re only using one cable for both.
  • It has two non-slip pads on the bottom to keep it in place.

Cons:

  • Below the area where your controller will be is mirrored which helps you see the charging state but it doesn’t come with its own light to reflect this.
  • It comes with a very short cable which doesn’t let you keep it too far from the charging area, be it the console port or the wall receptacle.

 

Disclosure: I received this product at a discount in exchange for my honest and unbiased review. I was not required to write a positive review nor was I compensated in any other way. All opinions are my own. I would never recommend any product that my family or I wouldn’t use. I am disclosing this in accordance with the FTC Regulations.

Leave a Reply

