[Review] Jancosta Anti Fog Swimming Goggles for Kids

We live in Puerto Rico and very close to the beach. It’s a 15 minute car ride away. My kids have been learning how to swim and while my son has no problem jumping in without goggles, my daughter who is almost six, doesn’t like opening her eyes underwater and this deters her from swimming sometimes. Since she loves The Little Mermaid, I wanted to let her be a mermaid and do like Ariel does, see underwater.

My little girl loves pink and purple. so right out of the box, she loved them. The silicone straps are adjustable and since they open up on the backside, they relieved some of the pressure which is very nice. It makes them much more comfortable to wear. The rubber on the inside is soft and forms a very good seal around the eye sockets. The rubber outside is harder but still flexible. The lens themselves are UV and fog resistant.

We love the beach and the pool so these babies are gonna get a lot of use, especially come summertime. We had to try them out in the shower because it’s been ridiculously rainy these days. She dunked her head into the bucket to check for leakiness and it passed the test! Didn’t slip off, no leaking and she could see perfectly well. Now we’ll see if it fares the same when we go to the pool or the beach.

If anything significant changes occur, I’ll be updating this review to reflect that. You can get your own here! [not affiliated link]

Disclosure: I received this product for free in exchange for my honest and unbiased review. I was not required to write a positive review nor was I compensated in any other way. All opinions are my own. I would never recommend any product that my family or I wouldn’t use. I am disclosing this in accordance with the FTC Regulations.

Leave a Reply

