[Review] Fire 7 2015 Kids Case (eTopxizu)

My niece has a brand spanking new Fire and auntie is terribly scared of her dropping it. She’s only 7 and forgets that we do not run around with electronics in our hands. The last couple of tablets have seen their fair share of the floor and I didn’t want this one to meet their fate.

I know this case doesn’t have the fancy look of grown-up ones but what it does do is get the job done. I have the black one and the color is more akin to a matte, unlike the others whose colors “pop” a lot more. I went with the safe route in case she outgrew the other colors.

This case has two awesome features. The first is the swinging handle and the second is the amazing protection it provides.

First off, the swinging handle. The handle flips backwards (and forwards but that kind of defeats the purpose), allowing you to prop it up and read or watch movies in landscape mode. It isn’t meant for standing in portrait mode, so it isn’t really a reason to deduct stars from it, in my opinion. I like that they did leave an opening to use as a handle and grip for the kids to hold onto the tablet well with their little hands.

The cutouts are very well made, deep and does not cover any of the ports or speakers. It’s also easy to slide in and out of it, but still keeps a tight hold on your Fire.

Disclosure: I received this product at a discount in exchange for my honest and unbiased review. I was not required to write a positive review nor was I compensated in any other way. All opinions are my own. I would never recommend any product that my family or I wouldn’t use. I am disclosing this in accordance with the FTC Regulations.

Leave a Reply

